Take Me With You- Bardalacray

To the lustrous sea
Parted by a divine stretch
The streets luminous
Love so translucent
That I see how I’m been loved
Like a mirror and a man,
An x-ray and its patient
Who else would not be moved?

If its a new way
A new suffering,
More defending and proclaiming
A new town with more people
And probably lesser fish and bread
More groaning from the people
My ear like a corn, are popped!

If it be a new and more painful cross
Take me with You
On my life, I won’t re-live Peter.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

